HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the Civic Suite, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 15 May 2019.

PRESENT: Councillor G J Bull – Chairman.

Councillors J M Palmer, J A Gray, R Fuller,

D M Tysoe and Mrs M L Beuttell.

IN ATTENDANCE: Councillors D N Keane and J Neish.

1. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 18th April 2019 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

3. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

a) that the executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2019/20 be allocated as follows:

Housing, Planning and Economic Development	Councillor R Fuller
Strategic Resources	Councillor J A Gray
Partnerships and Well-Being	Councillor J M Palmer
Digital and Customers	Councillor D M Tysoe
Operations and Regulation	Councillor M L Beuttell

b) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as ex-officio Members of the following:

Executive Councillor for Digital and Customers		Employment Committee		
Executive Housing, Economic D	Councillor Planning evelopment	for and	Development Committee	Management

Executive	Councillor	for	Licensing	and	Protection
Operations	and Regulation		Committee	/	Licensing
	· ·		Committee		

4. HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors J M Palmer, T D Sanderson, D R Underwood and R J West be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5. DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors E R Butler, S J Conboy, R Fuller, C J Maslen, J Neish, K I Prentice and S Wakeford be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group.

6. MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors A Diaz, R Fuller, J P Morris, T D Sanderson, D M Tysoe and R J West be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7. SHARED SERVICES JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that the Executive Councillor for Digital and Customers be appointed to serve on the Shared Services Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

8. HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL GROWTH AND INFRASTRUCTURE THEMATIC GROUP

RESOLVED

- a) that Councillors S J Conboy, T D Sanderson and the Chairman of the Development Management Committee be appointed to serve on the Huntingdonshire District Council Growth and Infrastructure Thematic Group for the ensuing Municipal Year; and
- b) that the Executive Councillor for Housing, Planning and Economic Development be appointed to serve as an Ex-Officio Member as Chairman of the Group.